New Minister for Railways (Details under "Notification") ***** Memorandum submitted on 25.07.2014 to 7th PC * * * * * * 46th CEC formed under the Presidency of Shri.John Vincnt Kumar U

Latest Info

Quick Touch

:: Home
Welcome !

This   Association (AISMA), registered under Indian Trade Union Act, 1926 (Regd. No: NDD/09) is the only specialized organized representative body of the Station Masters of the country. This Association is thoroughly conversant with the problems and intricacies of the service conditions of Railway employees at largest large, the Station Masters in particular.

From Baramulla in  the  North  to Kanyakumari in  the  South and  from  Okha in  the  West to Lekhapani in  the  East, we  the 38,869 Assistant Station Masters (ASMs), Station Masters (SMs), Station Managers (SMRs) and Transportation Inspectors (TIs) of  Indian  Railways serve  this  Nation cutting across all  barriers  of regions, classes and  creed. We the Station Masters move the wheels of the Nation with pride.

Shri. B.S. MOORTHY-the founder President from 1953 to 1958 followed by Shri. ATAL BIHARI VAJPAYEEJI our ex-Prime Minister positioned  as our  8th to 16th  Central President from the  year  1958 to 1970. 
The  great  illusionist  Com.P.S.SIVAN PILLAI  was  the elected Secretary General  from 1980-81 and again 1986-88 and  his  saying “If I  die, my  family alone will suffer and  if  I  fear  to die 33000 Station  Masters  families will suffer” made  this Association  Strong  and  Strongest. By  his  death, his  mortal was  buried and  today  thousands of saplings sprouted and  leading  this  Association.

Now Sri.U. JOHN  VINCENT  KUMAR (SR) the 46th Central  President and Sri. BEDA NAND CHOUDHARI (ECR)  the  Secretary General are heading  the  46th  CEC.

AISMA has made a Himalayan Achievement as an Indian Trade Union, of condonation of break in service of 26 SMs of MYS division of SWR, imposed consequent to the Stay in Strike on 11.8.1997, which is condoned by an order dated 26th February 2014, by the Honourable President of India.
Developed by ArcherWebSol Copyright © 2013 - All India Station Masters' Association (AISMA) - All Rights Reserved


New Delhi,
Regd. No : NDD-09.