Proceedings of 3rd CECM held at BHUBANESHWAR (ECoR) on 19th, 20th AUGUST, 2017

The meeting commenced with Welcome address by the General Seretary Sh. P.C.Samal. Then Shri Rajeev Sharma, AGM/ECoR, Shri Devraj Bhandaye, SDGM/ECoR, Shri H. K. Data, CTPM/ECoR, Central President Sh.R.K.Unnikrishnan and Secretary General Sh.Dhananjay lit the lamp and meeting commenced with the AISMA Geet. Chairman Reception Committee, Sh. D. N. Tripathi, Welcomed Chief Guests and Central Office Bearers and invited to the stage. After the 02” silencet prayer observed as homage to those who laid down their lives for the working class, a short film on History of AISMA was presented by Sh. D. N. Tripathi.

Shri H. K. Data CTPM/ECoR addressed the meeting and councilled the releaving of Stress. Shri Devraj Bhandaye SDGM/ECoR briefed on the initiatives in E Co Rly regarding Rest rooms with attached toilet facility and Centralized accommodation. Shri Rajeev Sharma, AGM/ECoR in his key note address stressed the importance of SMs and narrated the assertive role of SMs.

First Lady SMs from Khurda Road and Sambalpur Divisions were felicitated by Shri Rajeev Sharma, AGM.

Central Presidents in his address stressed the Creation and posting of 2nd SMs, MACP of 5400 to SMs and increase in LR % on Indian Railways. He suggested to concentrate of AISMA website.

Secretary General placed his detailed Report before the house. SG expressed his pleasure for achieving attendance of all zones except N.F.Rly due to flood situation.

Finance report was submitted by Central Secretary Finance. It was requested to clarify on use of Central PAN Card. He also insisted the financial discipline and proper method of remitting Membership.

SG & CSF’s reports were discussed and passed by the house.

All General Secretaries submitted their report. CEC appreciated initiatives shown some of GS regarding submission of written report. The Bilingual copy of AISMA Constitution was distributed to all the Zones and Divisions. CEC registered its profound THANKS to DEC MDU/SR for their efforts in bring the AISMA Constitution.

Thus the curtains drawn for the first day the CEC Proceedings.

On 20th August, the second day commenced with an Organisational Lecture delivered by a Social Activist Shri MADAN DIWAN.

Secretary General declared the Quarterly’s Best CEC Award for their organization activities.
  • Sh.B.P. Kumarasamy GS/SWR was honored with "MAN OF THE CEC" Award,
  • Sh. D. K. ARORA GS/CR and Sh.Pramod Kumar GS/ECR shared the "BEST GS" AWARD,
  • Sh. Pankaj.K.Jhr GS/SER honored with "BEST UPCOMING GS" and
  • Sh.Rajender. P. Ranakoti DS/MB/NR was honored with "BEST DIVISIONAL SECRETARY” Award.
During the organizational hour, the Divisional Secretaries present their reports expressing their activities and views. Then Ex CP Sh.U.S.Singh in is high voice expressed the happiness over the latest achievement and the past struggles. Sh.M.P.Mishra in his silent voice recalled the efforts of the CEC in the activities and struggle for the Himalayan success . Sh.P.K.Das ex CP stressed the importance of strengthening the Association further. Sh. John Vincent in his motivational address expressed the Members importance in the Organizational activities.

The following decisions were arrived at:
  • AISMA Diary-2018 will be published by DEC Chennai Division/SR, and the suggestions for improving the quality of the diary and the requirements to be placed with the DS/MAS. Publication division to coordinate with DEC/MAS.
  • Development Fund Coupons collection to be intensified and completed by next CECM. Shri S. M. Ravindran COS and Shri Mithiliesh Jha (W.Rly) shall assist Mr Subroto Roy.
  • Membership 2017 list and Central quota to be submitted before next CECM and the Membership quota to be remitted thro the concerned ZEC only.
  • Eastern MAHA SAMMELAN will be conducted at Kolkatta on 6th January, 2018 with slogan ‘MASTERS WITH DEVELOPMENT’.
  • The CEC quested ex CP and Advisor Sh. John Vincent for a Booklet on the events that led to the latest achievements and the means for the benefit of the future generation.
It was decided the following programms to be carryout during the days.
  1. 11th August : shall be celebrated as “POWER DAY” on every year in commoration of the 11/8/97 Great Indian Railways STRIKE.
  2. September, 2017 Man to Man contact and intensive Membership collection drive, educate the cadre about new “Demands”.
  3. 20.09.2017 : “Demands Day” Submit Memorandum to DRM Office on Central & Divisional Demands.
  4. 02.10.2017 : ‘Swachata Diwas’
  5. 11.10.2017 :Submit Memorandum to GM, COM & CPO.
  6. 19.11.2017 : “Victory Day” to be celebrated every year in commemoration of the 7 CPC accepting our Demands viz., achieving GP 4200/- and other demands
  7. December 2017 : Conduct “Organizational Mellas” at all over the divisions of Indian Railways.
  8. 06.01.2018 Eastern MAHASAMMELAN and 4th CECM.

The following resolutions were passed unanimously:
  1. This House urges Railway administration to put an end to Essentially Intermittent Roster for Station Masters as well as for all other Railwaymen.
  2. This House urges Railway administration to finalise and publish the revised GRS at the earliest and updated editions should be released once in every 10 years.
  3. This house urges Railway administration to sanction special Allowance for strenuous and multifarious duties of Station Masters and also to Sanction special Supervisory Allowance to Station Managers who are working in Shifts.
  4. Exchange of Private numbers with Non Interlocked LC Gates should be only during granting/ Taking Line Clear.
  5. Urges to operate all the posts of Additional SMs sanctioned in various divisions and not to withdraw operation of such posts in the name of vacancies. For creation of posts of Additional SMs, matching surrender shall not be insisted by FA&CAO’s.
  6. The House urges Railway administration to grant annual increment to those who retire just before the date of increment (i.e. Retiring between 1st January to 30th June).
  7. The house urges Railway administration to effect immediate payment of arrears of all allowances due from January 2016, to the elevated SMs.
  8. This house expresses deep concern on the alarming increase in vacancies and consequent withdrawal of sanctioned posts of Additional SMs at various stations all over Indian Railways and demand to stop such actions which may endanger Safety.
  9. Filling up vacancies in an expedited way particularly in Railways where more than 40% vacancies is existing which is a Safety hazard.

Vote of Thanks was delivered by Shri Dhananjay Chandratre, the Secretary General. He appreciated the ECoR Zonal Team for the fine Arrangements for the CEC Meeting.

                                                         The Central Executive Committee / AISMA



New Delhi,
Regd. No : NDD-09.

Copyright © 2013 - All India Station Masters' Association (AISMA) - All Rights Reserved
Visiting Counter
web hit counter

Developed by ArcherWebSol