Proceedings of 4th CECM held at HOWRAH (ER) on 07TH JANUARY, 2018.

The meeting commenced with Welcome address by Reception Committee Chairman, Shri Samik Chatterjee. Central President Sh.R.K.Unnikrishnan and Secretary General Shri Dhananjay Chandratre were welcomed to dias. Meeting commenced with the “AISMA Geet” followed by 02” silence as homage to departed souls.

Veteran leader Shri M. P. Mishra was welcomed on the stage. Secretary General Report was submitted in the house by Shri Dhananjay Chandratre. SG expressed intense pleasure for conducting successful Sammelan by Eastern region.

Eastern Mahasammelan is the third such event successfully conducted in three regions of India. This Mahasammelan has rejuvenated Eastern region and witnessed mob of more than 1100 Station Masters. This is indeed a great achievement of All India Station Masters Association.

During the Mahasammelan, Divisional Secretaries and General Secretaries were honoured with Shields for achieving 100% Membership in respective divisions/ zones. Divisions to achieve 100% membership are Sambalpur, Raipur, Kota, Ajmer, Jodhpur, Jaipur, Bhusawal, Kharagpur, Chakradharpur, Ranchi, Agra, Bikaner, Bhopal, Adra, Lucknow, Mumbai, Pune, Sholapur, Nagpur, Moradabad and Bilaspur.

Zones to achieve 100% membership were Central, North Western and South Eastern Railways. Many of the divisions wowed to be a part of next year’s trophy winners.

Shri P. C. Samal, GS/ E.Co Rly and Shri Samik Chatterjee along with Eastern region team were also felicitated for their extra ordinary performance.

Finance report was submitted by Central Secretary Finance Shri Shamanand Sagar. SG & CSF report were discussed and passed by the house.

All General Secretaries submitted their report. 13 out of 16 General Secretaries including NF Railway submitted their reports.

Calendar-2018 printed by several zones and divisions were published by CEC.

The following decisions were taken during CEC meeting at HWH :

  • 2018 shall be observed as ‘Year of Action’ with several activities to show strength of AISMA.
  • Training camp shall be arranged by Central body at Nagpur in last week of February, or in first week of March. This camp shall be attended by Divisional Secretary or any other activists from each division along with all General Secretaries and Central Office bearers.
  • All the divisions and zones to complete their Training camps before April end.
  • General Secretary assured to print division-wise membership details in forthcoming AISMA Samachar. It was also accepted to publish the details of Donations Coupons in Samachar at the earliest.
  • A detailed ‘White Paper’ shall be published to highlight the problems faced by Station Masters. In this regard, a format was circulated among all the General Secretaries and they were responsible to provide division-wise details. This exercise shall be carried out by Shri Sunil Kumar (S.Rly) and assisted by Shri Murali (GS/ S.Rly) and Shri T. Venu (S.Rly). This White paper shall be published before next CEC meeting.
  • SG requested all to maintain friendly relationship with our Officers by distributing Diaries/ Calendar to them and wishing them ‘New Year’.
The following resolutions were passed unanimously:

  1. This House urges Railway administration modify Railway recruitment rules, considering upgradation of GP from 2800 to 4200.
  2. This House urges Railway administration to implement MACP on the base of Supreme latest Court judgment.
  3. Donation Coupons shall cease to exist from 07.01.2018. All collections to be discontinued with immediate effect and amount pending with divisions and zones to be deposited with Central account at the earliest.
  4. CEC shall reach at a decision regarding AISMA Office at New Delhi before next CEC.

Vote of Thanks was delivered by Shri Samik Chatterjee, Chairman Reception Committee.